WhatsApp Revoke Feature Now Available For Users - Lukastech Blog — We Expound Technology

Breaking

Updates Via SMS?? Text FOLLOW Lukastechblog to 40404 to Get Them 4 Free
Own A Blog Like This
For Questions, Inquiries, Click Here
Page | Group - Follow us - Call us - Hire Us - [email protected]

Looking For Something?? Kindly Search Here

Friday, 27 October 2017

WhatsApp Revoke Feature Now Available For Users


Finally, the most anticipated feature of the year; WhatsApp Revoke , which allows users to edit or delete already sent messages to
group or in chat is now available for everyone. This feature will enable you delete messages from your end and from the recipients' end using two options provided.


As we talked earlier on our former post on Checkout 2 Latest WhatsApp Features We Should Expect we talk about this feature and now it's already out.

The “Revoke” feature was announced since last year and according to WhatsApp, it is rolling out today on Android, Iphone And Windows phone platforms. Though, some third party WhatsApp mods like GBWhatsApp already adopted this feature for quite some months ago.

Officially, the name of this feature is now called Delete for Everyone or Delete for Me.

READ ➝ WhatsApp's New Feature Allows You Track Your friends Activities In Real Time

See how it works below :


WhatsApp Delete For Me Feature

Deleting messages for yourself enables you to delete only the copy of messages you have sent or received from your phone. Your recipients will still see the messages in their chat screen.

How to Use Delete Message For Me
  • Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
    • Touch and hold the message » choose Delete from the menu.
    • Optionally, you can select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
    • Now tap Delete  »  Delete for me.
    The message will be deleted from your end, but your recipient will still be allowed to see it.

    WhatsApp Delete For Everyone

    This feature allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake. Deleting messages for everyone works for any message type in WhatsApp: text messages, images, videos, GIFs, voice messages, stickers (in future), contact cards, files, locations, quoted messages and status replies.

    How to Use Delete Message For Everyone
    • Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
    • Touch and hold the message » choose Delete from the menu.
    • You can also select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
    • Now tap Delete » Delete for everyone

    Important Things To Note About 'WhatsApp Revoke' Feature :
    1. A quoted message cannot be recalled.
    2. You cannot recall a broadcast message.
    3. You can only recall a message sent between 1-7minute . After 7 min, the message won't be able to recall.
    4. You must update your WhatsApp app to enjoy this feature.
    5. You and your recipient must have updated to the latest WhatsApp for this feature to be fully functional.
    6. WhatsApp message recall work only on Android, iPhone and Windows phones.

    No comments:

    Post a Comment

    What do you have to say about this post? Kindly drop your comment here!

    Your comment(s) are appreciated.

    You want to get notified when i reply your comment? Kindly tick the Notify Me box.