How to Tell if Someone declines Your Friend Request on Facebook.

As we all already know, Facebook does not give you a notification when someone declines your friend request on Facebook unlike when they accept them.


So, in this article, you'll learn a way to find out if someone declined your friend request on Facebook.

When you send a friend request to someone the person has the options of accepting, declining or even ignoring it.

So, let's assume you send a friend request to a friend and you want to find out if they declined the Facebook friend request you sent to them.

Be rest assured that you have found the right article, as I will show you just a way to know if your Facebook friend request was declined. 


How to Know if Someone Ignores Your Friend Request on Facebook on mobile (android and iOS smartphones)

  1. Open the Facebook app on your mobile phone, hit the three-horizontal line at the top right.
  2. Click on" friends" so your friend request list is displayed, click on the "see all" button at the top of the friend request, this displays all the friend requests you have not including the friend suggestion.
  3. Click on the three dots that are at the top right, this enables the sent request option to pop out or be revealed. Click on it and all the friend requests you have sent without being replied to will be displayed.


How to Know if Someone Ignores Your Friend Request on Facebook on Desktop.

  1. Open the web browser on your laptop. Go to" facebook.com" and sign in to your Facebook account.
  2. Click on "friends" so your friend request list is displayed, click on the "see all" button at the top of the friend request, this displays all the friend requests you have not including the friend suggestions.
  3. Click on the three dots that are at the top right, this enables the sent request option to pop out or be revealed. Click on it and all the friend requests you have sent without being replied to will be displayed.

How to Know if Someone Declines Your Facebook Friend Request.

  1. Open the Facebook app on your mobile or if you are using a PC then open your web browser, go to "facebook.com" and log in to your Facebook account.
  2. Search the username of the person in question using the search bar.
  3. Check the button under their profile picture which allows you to add a friend, follow a friend, or even cancel a friend request.
  4. If the button displays "add friend" or "follow", then that means your friend request has been declined. But if it shows "cancel friend request", then it means your friend request hasn't been replied to or has been ignored.

FAQs


Does the add friend button reset after someone Declines you?

Yes, the add friend button automatically resets when someone declines your friend request.


What does it mean if the add friend button is gone?

The add friend button is gone because the person has blocked the friend request on their privacy settings.


Why can't I see add a friend on Facebook?

 You cannot see the add friend button on a person's profile because the person hasn't accepted the friend request you already sent to them.


How do you know if someone has blocked you on Facebook?

The only way to know if someone has blocked you on Facebook is to type the person's name on your friends' list, if the person's profile doesn't appear then that means the person has either unfriended you or blocked you.

Share On
About Tips9ja Blog Lukastech.com.ng! Latest How-to's, Social Media Tips, and Technology at its peak.
Newer Posts Newer Posts Older Posts Older Posts

Editors' Choice

Comments

Post a Comment